h1

@geekgirls

04 · 22 · 09

 

@geekgirls

It’s difficult, I think, to write a bio on myself. I’m sure I am many things to many people, and I didn’t want to simply chronicle my jobs and accomplishments like a resume. So in not so many words, here’s what I’m all about.

I read comics, watch the science channel, and listen to audio books and podcasts.

I have a unique sense of humor, can create an instant enemy with sarcasm, and enjoy making obscure movies references in front of people that I know won’t get it.

I use a thesaurus regularly, wish I had more time to play my guitar, and could eat pizza every single day…..for the rest of my life.

I have an unhealthy fascination with zombies and kittens; play platforms games like they were my job; and on occasion, I do dishes and fold laundry.

I am equally passionate as I am stubborn; competitive as I am insecure; hopeful as I am realistic.

Above all else, I am just a girl who likes being a geek. Oh, and I am @geekgirls & creator of Geek Girls Networktm !!

5 comments

  1. Great job on all the hard work!

    I wish you much luck and success and most of all, thanks for making this blog for all the geeky girls!

    Elidet


  2. I’m so excited for you, KD! The blog is really hanging together beautifully – congratulations and I look forward to many interesting posts.

    Lisa


  3. You sound like you could be my best friend…
    I am really looking forward to cool things here! Woot!


  4. I agree with the comments left so far. You have done a wonderful job and I can not wait to submit my first article to you, which i am working on at the moment.


  5. I’m really truly psyched for this blog, and from the way you’ve introduced yourself, I feel like I know you! If I can come up with something suitably geektastic to write an article about, I’ll definitely be sending it your way.



Leave a Reply

